From the15.03.2016 , the Peruvian passport holders are exempt from the Schengen visa for stays of less than 90 days in a 6 month period.

This exemption also applies to the French overseas departments ( Guadeloupe , Martinique and Guyana ) and CTOM of America ( St. Martin , St. Barthelemy ) .

  • For the Reunion, and CTOM ( Saint Pierre and Miquelon , French Polynesia, New Caledonia , Wallis and Futuna , Mayotte ) only holders of diplomatic, official and special passports are exempted.

Peruvian nationals who plan to exerce a remunerated activity in France should nevertheless be provided of a temporary work permit when French law requires one.

Last modified on 28/03/2016

top of the page